Grazing on a Graze box.

I’m not one to say no to free snacks. So when a local shop started dishing out little cards that had a code on them which allowed you to receive a Graze box, for free, who was I to say no?

    To start with, I found their site a little difficult to manage. I looked through all the various snacks they had, giving them a rating of ‘love’, ‘hate’, or ‘try’, or whichever option they gave. I put in for my free box and it arrived pretty promptly, within a few days.

Almost too good to eat!

Almost too good to eat!

    On opening the box, its contents were not quite the ones I had selected online. For starters, the ‘Inspired by Jaffa Cake’ selection was one that, given the choice (which I thought I had), I wouldn’t have gone with at all, as I can’t stand chocolate and fruit mixed together. And this other little thing, a ‘Lemon and Poppy Slice’, seemed to appear from nowhere, as I don’t remember seeing i ton the sight.

    But the other two selections, ‘Brooklyn Bites’ and ‘Korean Chili Rice Crackers’ were definitely up my street. And all four of the treats were delicious! The Jaffa Cake selection was a mixture of dark chocolate buttons, oven-roasted nuts, and orange raisins, and was a pleasantly surprising munch.

    The Lemon and Poppy slice was simply gorgeous, and the free tea bag? Well, I’ve already mentioned that little adventure in my previous post… The Brooklyn Bites were just what I’d thought they be’ crunchy, savory and moreish. The mini-pretzels, cheese cashews and pumpkin seeds all had splendidly different textures and slightly different types of savoriness to them.

Nomnomnomnomnom.

Nomnomnomnomnom.

    I chose the Chili Crackers thinking they would be like Snack-a-Jacks, and indeed they were, only here they were a healthier alternative. Overall, the whole mixture was simply scrummy, but sadly I don’t have the money to treat myself to one of these boxes EVERY week. They cost some three-four pounds, which might not seem a lot, but it still all adds up.

    Still, if I manage to become a best-selling author, an internationally renowned baker, and a world-wide media emperor, perhaps I’ll spare a few bob and join up with the Graze team on a permanent basis.

One thought on “Grazing on a Graze box.

Leave a Reply

