Pillow Drifter (Soon-to-be published, eeek!)

Soon to be published by United Press in an anthology called Between the Lines, hope you enjoy it:)

 

Its time to hit the hay and punch

The pillow into shape. My sheets,

They’re a dulcet, bucolic blue,

Go well with the moon’s mellow grey.

 

I pound the pillow, soon it goes

From puffed out to fully plumped up.

The frosty wind catches my bare back,

Sending me shivering into my sheets.

 

The sheets spread out in front of me

Like the waves of a snugly sea.

Lapping against my chin, clutching

The pillow keeps me from drifting.

 

But my grip loosens, and I drift

Away, drowning in a sea of

Sleep. The softest way to travel,

Further into the deep blue sheets.

2 thoughts on “Pillow Drifter (Soon-to-be published, eeek!)

Leave a Reply

